clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Liverpool vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Liverpool v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

Chelsea’s trip to Liverpool was already significant enough, but if Spurs (4th) and Manchester United (2nd) manage to both drop points today as they currently looking like doing, the trip becomes even more significant, with a chance to gain a spot and improve our top-four prospects.

(UPDATE: United have taken the lead on a deflected shot after a foul and a corner that shouldn’t have been in the first place. Drats!)

Liverpool (5th) will of course be thinking the same.

Here we go.


Liverpool starting lineup (4-3-3):
Mignolet | Moreno, Matip, Klavan, Gomez | Milner, Henderson, Coutinho | Salah, Sturridge, Oxlade-Chamberlain

Substitutes from: Karius, Wijnaldum, Firmino, Mané, Lallana, Robertson, Alexander-Arnold

Chelsea starting lineup (3-5-2):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Bakayoko, Kanté, Drinkwater, Zappacosta | Hazard Morata

Substitutes from: Caballero, David Luiz, Rüdiger, Moses, Fàbregas, Willian, Pedro


Date / Time: Saturday, November 25, 2017, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST
Venue: Anfield, Liverpool, England
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)


Couple surprises in both lineups, with Drinkwater getting the start instead of Fàbregas for Chelsea and Sadio Mané only on the bench for Liverpool.

Moses returns to the bench for the Blues.

COME ON, CHELSEA!