clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Qarabag vs. Chelsea, Champions League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea FC v Qarabag FK - UEFA Champions League Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

Chelsea look to qualify for the knockout rounds by beating the worst team in the group. A win and we’re in. A draw and we’re close (and in if Roma beat Atléti later today). A loss and things could get complicated.

Here we go.


Qarabag starting eleven (4-4-1-1):
Šehić | Agolli, Rzeźniczak, Sadygov (c), Medvedev | Madatov, Garayev, Almeida, Guerrier | Míchel | Ndlovu

Substitutes from: Kanibolotskiy, Amirguliyev, Ismayilov, Yunuszadä, Sheydaev, Diniyev, Quintana

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rüdiger, David Luiz, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Fàbregas, Kanté, Zappacosta | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Christensen, Sterling, Drinkwater, Bakayoko, Morata


Date / Time: Wednesday, November 22, 2017, 17:00 GMT; 12pm EST; 10:30pm IST
Venue: Baku Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan
Referee: Jorge de Sousa
On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); Fox Sports 2, FOX Deportes (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); FOX Soccer Match Pass, ESPN3 in select markets (USA); Sony TEN LIV (India)


Chelsea go back to the 3-4-3 and start the three smalls up top with Batshuayi absent through injury. David Luiz and Rüdiger rotate back in while young Dujon Sterling makes the bench.

COME ON, CHELSEA!