clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Brom vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
West Bromwich Albion v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Mark Thompson/Getty Images

Chelsea return to the Hawthorns for the first time since clinching last year’s title here, and look to continue our current three-match Premier League winning streak. Thanks to results elsewhere (Arsenal beating Spurs), Chelsea could rise to at least third (and second, temporarily) with a win.

Here we go.


West Bromwich Albion starting lineup (3-5-2):
Foster | Hegazi, Evans (c), McAuley | Gibbs, Livermore, Barry, Krychowiak, Phillips | Rodriguez, Rondon

Substitutes from: Myhill, Nyom, Robson-Kanu, Yacob, Brunt, McClean, Burke

Chelsea starting lineup (3-5-2):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Fàbregas, Kanté, Bakayoko, Zappacosta | Hazard, Morata

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rüdiger, David Luiz, Drinkwater, Ampadu, Pedro, Willian


Date / Time: Saturday, November 18, 2017, 15:00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: The Hawthorns, West Bromwich, England
Referee: Jonathan Moss
On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Gold (USA); Hotstar (India); ChelseaTV (int’l radio)


As preferred by the voting fans, Conte keeps the 3-5-2 from the previous game, including Andreas Christensen at center-center back. David Luiz does return to the bench, alongside Ethan Ampadu. Batshuayi’s injury does leave the bench a bit short on attacking options.

COME ON, CHELSEA!