clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

AFC Bournemouth vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
AFC Bournemouth v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Michael Steele/Getty Images

Chelsea travel to Dean Court to take on Eddie Howe’s Bournemouth, who haven’t enjoyed the best of starts to the season, partly owing to their rigorous opening set of fixtures. Nevertheless, they remain a good footballing side that give any top team a run for their money. We also say hello once again to Nathan Aké, who left Chelsea for Bournemouth after 5 years at the club.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting line-up (3-4-3):
Courtois | Rüdiger, David Luiz, Azpiliceuta (c) | Alonso, Fàbregas, Bakayoko, Zappacosta | Hazard, Morata, Pedro

Substitutes from: Caballero, Cahill, Christensen, Ampadu, Drinkwater, Willian, Batshuayi

Bournemouth starting XI (3-4-1-2):
Begović | S. Cook, Aké, Francis | Daniels, Surman, L. Cook, A. Smith | Stanislas | Afobe, Defoe

Substitutes from: Boruc, Gosling, Arter, Pugh, Ibe, Mousset, Wilson


Date / Time: Saturday, October 28, 17:30 BST; 12:30 pm EST; 10pm IST
Venue: Dean Court, Bournemouth, England
Referee: Craig Pawson
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)


As expected, Conte returns to the 3-4-3. In fact, it’s the same lineup as the fans’ preferred lineup.

COME ON, CHELSEA!