clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Watford, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Burnley - Premier League Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images

What better time than Hilário’s birthday to stop not-winning and start winning once again?

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Rüdiger | Alonso, Fàbregas, Bakayoko, Azpilicueta | Hazard, Morata, Pedro

Substitutes from: Caballero, Christensen, Ampadu, Zappacosta, Musonda, Willian, Batshuayi

Watford starting lineup (3-4-3):
Gomes | Britos, Kabasele, Mariappa | Holebas, Doucouré, Cleverley, Femenía | Richarlison, Deeney (c) Pereyra

Substitutes from: Karnezis, Wagué, Janmaat, Watson, Capoue, Carrillo, Gray


Date / Time: Saturday, October 21, 2017, 12:30 BST; 7:30am EDT; 5pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Jonathan Moss
On TV: Sky Sports PL (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Universo Now (USA); Hotstar (India)


Both David Luiz and Bakayoko are passed fit as Chelsea return to the 3-4-3. The only surprise is Azpilicueta instead of Zappacosta as the right wing-back, with the latter dropping to the bench after starting on Wednesday. (Ouch?)

Youngster Ethan Ampadu makes the bench, possibly a decent sign of him starting in the League Cup in a few days?

Watford, like last weekend, change their shape to match the opposition, at least to start.

COME ON, CHELSEA!