clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. AS Roma, Champions League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea FC v FC Porto - UEFA Champions League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

Chelsea look to put an end to the two-match losing streak and hopefully produce a performance more like against Atletico than against Palace. Earlier today, the U19s surprisingly lost to Roma, 2-0, so let’s hope the first-team can avoid a similar fate.

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-5-2):
Courtois | Cahill (c), Christensen, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Bakayoko, David Luiz, Fabregas, Zappacosta | Hazard, Morata

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rudiger, Pedro, Kenedy, Willian, Batshuayi, Scott

AS Roma starting lineup (4-3-3):
Alisson | Kolarov, Jesus, Fazio, Peres | Strootman, Gonalons, Nainggolan (c) | Perotti, Dzeko, Gerson

Substitutes from: Skorupski, Pellegrini, Moreno, De Rossi, Under, Florenzi, El Shaarawy


Date / Time: Wednesday, October 18, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 12:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Damir Skomina
On TV: BT Sport 3 (UK); FOX Sports regional networks & affiliates (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); FOX Soccer Match Pass, ESPN3 (select regions) (USA); Sony LIV (India)


As expected and predicted and hoped for, Conte rolls with the 3-5-2 featuring David Luiz as the midfield anchorman, Christensen as the defensive anchorman, and Morata and Hazard playing up top. Plenty of attacking options for once on the bench, too, should they be needed.

COME ON, CHELSEA!