clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Crystal Palace vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Chelsea v Crystal Palace - Premier League Photo by Ian Walton/Getty Images

The international break is over. Football is back. We can all relax once again.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Fàbregas, Bakayoko, Moses | Hazard, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Musonda Jr., Christensen, Zappacosta, Rüdiger, Scott, Pedro

Crystal Palace starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Speroni | Van Aanholt, Sakho, Dann (c), Ward | Cabaye, Milivojevic | Townsend, McArthur, Schlupp | Zaha

Substitutes from: Henry, Tomkins, Fosu-Mensah, Riedewald, Puncheon, Sako, Kaikai


Date / Time: Saturday, October 14, 15:00 BST; 10:00am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Selhurts Park, London, England
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: none (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Hotstar (India); BBC Radio 5 Live (UK radio); ChelseaTV (int’l radio)


It’s the standard 3-4-3 from Antonio Conte, with Fàbregas in for N’Golo Kanté and Batshuayi replacing Morata. Willian gets the nod over Pedro up front once again.

COME ON, CHELSEA!