clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Liverpool vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Sorry to distract all y'all for a minute from this incredibly exciting boring Transfer Deadline Day, but we have this small worryingly troublesome and huge issue of having to play Liverpool at Anfield tonight.

Liverpool are in terrible form.  Chelsea are in pretty good form.  It's anyone's game, really.

---

Liverpool starting lineup (4-3-3):
Mignolet | Milner, Matip, Lovren, Clyne | Wijnaldum, Henderson, Can | Coutinho, Firmino, Lallana

Substitutes from: Karius, Klavan, Moreno, Lucas, Mane, Origi, Sturridge

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Willian

Substitutes from: Begović, Terry, Zouma, Chalobah, Fabregas, Pedro, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Anfield, Liverpool, England
Referee: Mark Clattenburg
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Universo Now (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Willian the surprise starter over Pedro, otherwise just as expected from Chelsea.  No Nathan Aké on the bench, which could play into the breaking transfer rumors, or Conte could've just preferred Terry for this big occasion.

Liverpool do get Clyne back, but Mané only makes the bench.