clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Brentford, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

What time is it?

It's FA Cup time!

"Every competition must be a priority for us. To have another competition with the league is very important, because also this season we didn't play in the Champions League or the Europa League."

"You know better than me in the FA Cup anything can happen, above all if you don't play with the right concentration and focus. It will be tricky, but we want to play a good game and advance into the next round."

-Antonio Conte; source: Chelsea FC

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Begović | Aké, Terry, Zouma | Pedro, Fàbregas, Chalobah, Azpilicueta | Loftus-Cheek, Batshuayi, Willian

Substitutes from: Eduardo, Ivanović, Moses, Matić, Kenedy, Hazard, Diego Costa

Brentford starting eleven:
Bentley | Colin, Bjelland, Dean, Yennaris, McEachran, Egan, Woods, Sawyers, Vibe, Barbet

Substitutes from: Bonham, Hogan, Hofmann, Kerschbaumer, Clarke, Jota, Field

---

Date / Time: Saturday, January 28, 2017, 15:00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: none (UK); Fox Sports 1 (USA); Sony Six (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Fox Soccer 2Go (USA); Chelsea TV (radio, int'l)

---

Ake starts as promised, though the Chelsea official Twitter has him at right wing-back, which I don't think is correct.  Either way, welcome back, Nathan Aké.  As promised, there are starts for Chalobah and Loftus-Cheek as well.

And a wild Kenedy appears on the bench!  Surprise!

COME ON, CHELSEA!

P.S.: Welcome back, Josh McEachran!