clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Hull City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

So far so good this weekend for Chelsea, who are the last to play.

So far, no team in the top six has won this weekend, though Arsenal are currently leading 1-0 against Burnley.

Perfect opportunity to take care of business and increase the gap.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Ake, Zouma, Chalobah, Fabregas, Willian, Batshuayi

Hull City starting eleven:
Jakupovic | Dawson, Davies (c), Maguire, Robertson, Huddlestone, Evandro, Mason, Clucas, Elabdellaoui, Hernandez

Substitutes from: Marshall, Meyler, Maloney, Diomande, Niasse, Tymon, Bowen

---

Date / Time: Sunday, January 22, 2017, 16:30 GMT; 11:30am EST; 10pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Neil Swarbrick
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Diego Costa is back, as expected.  It's his 100th appearance for Chelsea.  The rest the usual first-choice as well.

Nathan Aké makes the bench for the first time since his return from loan!

It looks like Hull City may be trying a three-man backline, as many have recently?

COME ON, CHELSEA!