clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leicester City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Time to put the Costa drama aside for the next couple hours and concentrate on the three points up for grabs.  Spurs and Arsenal have both won already while the two Manchesters and Liverpool all play tomorrow..

---

Leicester City starting eleven:
Schmeichel | Morgan (c), Huth, Fuchs, Chilwell, Mendy, Drinkwater, Ndidi, Albrighton, Musa, Vardy

Substitutes from: Zieler, Simpson, Wasilewski, King, Gray, Okazaki, Kapustka

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Pedro, Hazard, Willian

Substitutes from: Begović, Ivanović, Zouma, Chalobah, Loftus-Cheek, Fàbregas, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, January 14, 2017, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EDT; 11pm IST
Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBC, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

As expected from Chelsea in the absence of Diego Costa, with Hazard through the middle and Pedro and Willian out wide, but probably quite fluid just as the last time we used this configuration.  No Aké on the bench just yet.

I couldn't possibly tell you what formation Leicester are playing but it very well could be a 3-5-2.

COME ON, CHELSEA!