clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

All the big boys have won, are winning, or will win in today's earlier games, so this game's suddenly quite important for either team to keep pace with the rest of the contenders for the top four.

No pressure then.

---

Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Petr Čech | Nacho Monreal, Laurent Koscielny, Shkodran Mustafi, Hector Bellerin | Francis Coquelin, Santi Cazorla | Alex Iwobi, Mesut Ozil, Theo Walcott | Alexis Sanchez

Substitutes from: David Ospina, Rob Holding, Kieran Gibbs, Granit Xhaka, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Lucas Perez, Olivier Giroud

Chelsea starting lineup (4-1-4-1/4-3-3):
Thibaut Courtois | César Azpilicueta, David Luiz, Gary Cahill, Branislav Ivanović (c) | N'Golo Kanté | Eden Hazard, Nemanja Matić, Cesc Fàbregas, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Marcos Alonso, Nathaniel Chalobah, Oscar, Victor Moses, Pedro, Michy Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, September 24, 2016, 17:30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Emirates Stadium, London, England
Referee: Michael Oliver
On TV: BT Sport 1, BT Sport 4K UHD (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 4 / Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK); NBC Sports Live ExtraNBC Tactical Cam, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Chelsea TV (int'l; radio).

---

Cesc starts.

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History