clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Leicester City vs. Chelsea, EFL Cup: Confirmed lineups

Welcome back to the League Cup, or the EFL Cup as it's known this season.  This is the marquee matchup of the third round, as the last two Premier League champions meet.

We must have a winner tonight -- extra time and, if needed, a penalty kick shootout will follow if the teams are level after 90 minutes.

---

Leicester City starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Ron-Robert Zieler | Ben Chilwell, Wes Morgan (c), Marcin Wasilewski, Danny Simpson | Andy King, Danny Drinkwater | Ahmed Musa, Jeff Schlupp, Demarai Gray | Shinji Okazaki

Substitutes from: Ben Hamer, Yohan Benalouane, Daniel Amartey, Riyad Mahrez, Bartosz Kapustka, Jamie Vardy, Leonardo Ulloa

Chelsea starting lineup (4-4-2/4-2-4):
Asmir Begovic | Marcos Alonso, David Luiz, Gary Cahill (c), Cesar Azpilicueta | Pedro, Nemanja Matic, Cesc Fabregas, Victor Moses | Michy Batshuayi, Ruben Loftus-Cheek

Substitutes from: Thibaut Courtois, Ola Aina, Nathaniel Chalobah, N'Golo Kante, Willian, Eden Hazard, Diego Costa

---

Date / Time: Tuesday, September 20, 2016, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 12:15am IST.
Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England.
Referee: Robert Madley
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); beIN Sports (USA); TEN 1 HD, TEN 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky GO (UK); beIN Sports Connect, fuboTV (USA); Chelsea TV (int'l; radio)

---

As against Bristol Rovers in the previous round, we're back to trying out the 4-2-4 with RLC up front and Fabregas and Matic in midfield.  Best of luck to us all!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History