clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

AC Milan vs. Chelsea, 2016 International Champions Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

One last match on US soil this preseason, and it's at this impressive-looking new stadium in Minneapolis.

---

AC Milan starting lineup (4-3-3):
Donnarumma | Abate, Paletta, Romagnoli, Calabria | Kucka, Poli, Bonaventura | Suso, Luiz Adriano, Niang

Substitutes from: tba

Chelsea starting lineup (4-4-2/4-2-4):
Thibaut Courtois | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry, Gary Cahill, Ola Aina | Victor Moses, Cesc Fabregas, Nemanja Matic, Willian | Diego Costa, Bertrand Traore

Substitutes from: tba

---

Date / Time: Wednesday, August 3, 2016, 9:35pm EDT; 02:35 BST (next day); 7:05am IST (next day)
Venue:  US Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, MN, USA
On TV: Chelsea TV (UK); ESPN2, ESPN Deportes (USA); Sony ESPN (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Chelsea TV (UK & int'l — unless covered by local rights); WatchESPN (USA)

---

Antonio Conte keeps rolling with most of the usual suspects seen in preseason so far, though we finally get to see Traore partnered with a real striker from the start.  Matic-Fabregas gets another shot in midfield, while Ola Aina continues to lock down the right back spot.

UP THE CHELS!