clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watford vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Here we go.  Game number two.  Let's get win number two!

---

Watford starting lineup (3-5-2):
Heurelho Gomes | Sebastian Prödl, Craig Cathcart, Miguel Britos | José Holebas, Valon Behrami, Adlène Guedioura, Étienne Capoue, Nordin Amrabat | Odion Ighalo, Troy Deeney (c)

Substitutes from: Costel Pantilimon, Alan Nyom, Tommie Hoban, Juan Camilo Zúñiga, Ikechi Anya, Abdoulaye Doucouré, Matej Vydra.

Chelsea starting lineup (4-1-4-1/4-3-3):
Thibaut Courtois | César Azpilicueta, John Terry (c), Gary Cahill, Branislav Ivanović | N'Golo Kanté | Eden Hazard, Nemanja Matić, Oscar, Pedro | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Ola Aina, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Cesc Fàbregas, Nathaniel Chalobah, Victor Moses, Michy Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, August 20, 2016, 15:00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Vicarage Road, Watford, England
Referee: Jon Moss
On TV: none (UK); CNBC (USA); Star Sports 4 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Chelsea TV (radio, int'l)

---

So one change for the Blues from Monday night: Pedro comes in for Willian on the right flank of the 4-1-4-1.  Both Chalobah and RLC are on the bench, which leads me to believe that Willian must've picked up an injury.

Confirmed:

COME ON, CHELSEA!