clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs. Chelsea, 2016 International Champions Cup: Confirmed lineups

Time for preseason match number four ... provided this game doesn't get rained out, washed out, or lightning'd out.

Despite the weather, a full house is expected at The Big House, which, at over 100,000, would set a new attendance record for Chelsea.

Pretty cool.

---

Real Madrid starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Kiko Casilla | Marcelo, Nacho, Raphael Varane, Daniel Carvajal | Mateo Kovacic, Casemiro | Mariano Díaz, Marco Asensio, Lucas Vázquez | Álvaro Morata

Substitutes from: tba

Chelsea starting lineup (4-4-2/4-2-4):
Asmir Begović | César Azpilicueta, John Terry, Gary Cahill, Ola Aina | Pedro, Nemanja Matić, Oscar, Willian | Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Bertrand Traoré

Substitutes from: tba

---

Date / Time: Saturday, July 30, 2016, 20:00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue:  Michigan Stadium (i.e. The Big House), Ann Arbor, MI, USA — the second largest stadium in the world
On TV: Chelsea TV (UK); ESPN, ESPN Deportes (USA); Sony ESPN (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Chelsea TV (UK & int'l — unless covered by local rights); WatchESPN (USA)

---

Real Madrid, as expected, rolling with a B-Team of sorts.  Chelsea are mostly unchanged from Wednesday.  Pedro and Oscar start for Moses and Fàbregas, respectively.

UP THE CHELS!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History