clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

RZ Pellets WAC vs. Chelsea, Preseason Friendly: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Time for pre-season match number two.

Time for improvement in terms of fitness, team cohesion, accuracy, and execution.

Time for the Antonio Conte sideline show.

It's time.

---

Wolfsberger AC starting eleven:
Kofler, Standfest, Zundel, Rnic, Klem, Sollbauer, Huttenbrenner, Offenbacher, Wenitznig, Prosenik

Substitutes from: Dobnik, Rabitsch, Baldauf, Drescher, Nutz, Berger, Tschernegg, Trdina

Chelsea starting lineup (4-4-2/4-2-4):
Asmir Begovic | Ola Aina, Papy Djilobodji, John Terry (c), Branislav Ivanovic | Victor Moses, Oscar, Nemanja Matic, Willian | Diego Costa, Bertrand Traore

Substitutes from: Jamal Blackman, Matej Delac, Matt Miazga, Michael Hector, Nathaniel Chalobah, Baba Rahman, John Obi Mikel, Cristian Cuevas, Kenedy, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Christian Atsu, Loic Remy.

---

Date / Time: Wednesday, July 20, 2016, 19:00 BST; 2pm EDT; 11:30pm IST
Venue: Wörthersee Stadion, Klagenfurt, Austria
On TV: Chelsea TV (UK); elsewhere
Streaming online: Chelsea TV (int'l except USA) — Chelsea have now confirmed that it will be free to view.  Unless...
Also streamingESPN3 (USA) have added the game to their online streaming schedule.  This could does mean that Chelsea TV will NOT work in the USA.

---

A WILD 4-4-2/4-2-4 APPEARS, with Oscar & Matic in the middle and Costa & Traore up top.  Oooooooooooh...