clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Antonio Conte first Chelsea press conference: Time, TV schedule and how to watch online

New, comments

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Starting at or right around 2pm local time today, new Chelsea manager Antonio Conte will speak to the media for the first time.  Unless he's fashionably late, in which case it'll start a little after that.  Though he does not strike me as a man who makes a habit of trifling with schedules.

When:  Thursday, July 14, 2016, 14:00 BST; 9am EDT; 6:30pm IST
Where:  Stamford Bridge media room, SW6

On TV:  Sky Sports News HQ (UK)
Streaming online:  SkyNOW TV (UK); Chelsea TV (int'l)

Sky's online stream requires a subscription, but Chelsea TV should be free to view (with a free membership).  NOW TV is also a subscription service, but they do have a free one-day offer for new customers (UK IPs only) if you get desperate.  Neither option offers an embeddable live player, so you'll have to click over and watch in a separate window if you want to comment along here.  Which you should.

There will be plenty of live text updates on Twitter (many from Chelsea themselves) while other media outlets like Sky will be running live blogs, if you want to follow along there.

Welcome, Don Conte!