clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunderland vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Here come 90 minutes of the 270 that remain of this season.

Enjoy!

---

Sunderland starting lineup (4-1-4-1):
Vito Mannone | Patrick van Aanholt, Younès Kaboul, Lamine Koné, DeAndre Yedlin | Jan Kirchhoff | Wahbi Khazri, Lee Cattermole, Yann M'Vila, Fabio Borini | Jermain Defoe

Substitutes from: Jordan Pickford, Seb Larsson, Jack Rodwell, Dame N'Doye, John O'Shea, Jeremain Lens, Duncan Watmore

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | César Azpilicueta, John Terry (c), Gary Cahill, Branislav Ivanović | Nemanja Matić, John Obi Mikel | Eden Hazard, Cesc Fàbregas, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Baba Rahman, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Kenedy, Oscar, Bertrand Traoré, Alexandre Pato

---

Date / Time: Saturday, May 7, 2016, 15:00 GMT; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Stadium of Light, Sunderland, England
Referee: Mike Jones
On TV: none (UK); USA Network (USA); Star Sports 1 / HD 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Start Sports (India); BBC 5 Live (radio, UK); Chelsea TV (radio, int'l)

---

Just two changes for Chelsea then from Monday night, with Courtois and Hazard restored to the starting lineup as expected.  Hiddink promised no youth and plenty of experience, and, for better or worse, delivered on that promise.

Sunderland are unchanged for the fourth match in a row.

COME ON, CHELSEA!