clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Tottenham Hotspur, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Ian Walton/Getty Images

Chelsea could win the Premier League ... for Leicester City tonight!  A win or a draw against second place Spurs would confirm Leicester as Champions of England.  Presumably, the world wouldn't stop spinning even as this most unlikely of outcomes becomes a reality.

So, let's win (or draw) this one for The Tinkerman!  I see you Claudio, flying back to England from Italy right now.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Asmir Begovic | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry (c), Gary Cahill, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, John Obi Mikel | Pedro, Cesc Fabregas, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Marco Amelia, Baba Rahman, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Kenedy, Oscar, Eden Hazard, Bertrand Traore

Tottenham Hotspur starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Hugo Lloris (c) | Danny Rose, Jan Vertonghen, Toby Alderweireld, Kyle Walker | Eric Dier, Mousa Dembele | Son Heung-min, Christian Eriksen, Erik Lamela | Harry Kane

Substitutes from: Michel Vorm, Ben Davies, Kevin Wimmer, Tom Carroll, Nacer Chadli, Ryan Mason, Clinton N'Jie

---

Date / Time: Monday, May 2, 2016, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Mark Clattenburg
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 1 / HD 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Chelsea TV (radio, int'l)

---

Guus Hiddink has opted for an ultra-defensive lineup, with the customary back four reunited for the first time in forever and a strong pairing of Mikel-Matic ahead of them.  There's no place for Hazard in the starting lineup, which is a bit of a surprise.

COME ON, CHELSEA!