clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leicester City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Final match of the season.  The return of Claudio "Tinkerman" Ranieri.  Possibly John Terry's last match ever at the Bridge (and he can't even play).

Last Chelsea match for two months, until the friendly in Austria in July.

Let's enjoy.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Baba Rahman, Branislav Ivanovic (c), Gary Cahill, César Azpilicueta | Nemanja Matić, Cesc Fàbregas | Eden Hazard, Willian, Pedro | Bertrand Traoré

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Fikayo Tomori, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Kenedy, Oscar, Alexandre Pato, Tammy Abraham

Leicester City starting lineup (4-3-3):
Schmeichel | Fuchs, Morgan (c), Wasilewski, Simpson | King, Kanté, Drinkwater | Gray, Vardy, Mahrez

Substitutes from: Schwarzer, Albrighton, Amartey, Schlupp, Okazaki, Ulloa, Chilwell

---

Date / Time: Sunday, May 15, 2016, 15:00 GMT; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Craig Pawson
On TV: none (UK); CNBC, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Chelsea TV (radio, int'l)

---

Both teams field basically their strongest lineups in what should be a party occasion.

COME ON, CHELSEA!