clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Swansea City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Stu Forster/Getty Images

Pride and a 15-match unbeaten streak are on the line.  Mathematically, there's still a chance of Chelsea qualifying for Europe,  but let's just relax and enjoy.

Come on, Chelsea!

---

Swansea City starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Łukasz Fabiański | Neil Taylor, Ashley Williams (c), Federico Fernández, Àngel Rangel | Jack Cork, Leroy Fer | Jefferson Montero, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Andre Ayew | Alberto Paloschi.

Substitutes from: Kristoffer Nordfeldt, Kyle Naughton, Jordi Amat, Ki Sung-yueng, Modou Barrow, Wayne Routledge, Bafétimbi Gomis

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Asmir Begović | Baba Rahman, Branislav Ivanović (c), Matt Miazga, César Azpilicueta | Cesc Fàbregas, John Obi Mikel | Oscar, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Pedro | Alexandre Pato

Substitutes from: Thibaut Courtois, Ola Aina, Kenedy, Charlie Colkett, Kasey Palmer, Bertrand Traoré, Radamel Falcao

---

Date / Time: Saturday, April 9, 2016, 15:00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Liberty Stadium, Swansea, Wales
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: none (UK); Premier League Extra Time, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 2 / HD 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Chelsea TV (radio, int'l)

---

Begovic gets a long-overdue start for Chelsea while newest hero Pato gets his first start in Blue.  Same back four as against Villa last weekend.  And what about that bench??  Youth day, indeed.