clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

AFC Bournemouth vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

33 games: 11 wins, 11 draws, 11 losses.  The result of this one will break that pattern.

Five games to go, including this one.

---

AFC Bournemouth starting lineup (4-4-2):
Artur Boruc | Charlie Daniels, Steve Cook, Simon Francis, Tommy Elphick | Marc Pugh, Andrew Surman, Dan Gosling, Junior Stanislas | Lewis Grabban, Joshua King

Substitutes from: Adam Federici, Rhoys Wiggins, Shaun MacDonald, Eunan O'Kane, Matt Ritchie, Callum Wilson, Benik Afobe

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Asmir Begović | Baba Rahman, John Obi Mikel, Branislav Ivanović, César Azpilicueta | Nemanja Matić, Cesc Fàbregas | Eden Hazard, Willian, Pedro | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Marco Amelia, Matt Miazga, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Kenedy, Bertrand Traore, Alexandre Pato, Radamel Falcao

---

Date / Time: Saturday, April 23, 2016, 15:00 GMT; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Dean Court, Bournemouth, England
Referee: Roger East
On TV: none (UK); USA Network (USA); Star Sports 2 / HD 2 (India); elsewhere
Online: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Chelsea TV (int'l radio)

---

Eden Hazard starts!  And Mikel starts ... at center back?  No Loftus-Cheek, but no Oscar either, again, and in his case, not even on the bench, again.  Sick again?

COME ON, CHELSEA!