clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Manchester City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Manchester United, currently fifth, are winning at the moment, which puts them just 1 point behind City, who are currently in fourth.  The visitors will be motivated thusly and Chelsea will have to try to match that to not get embarrassed here today.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Baba Rahman, Branislav Ivanović (c), Gary Cahill, César Azpilicueta | Cesc Fàbregas, John Obi Mikel | Pedro, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Matt Miazga, Nemanja Matić, Kenedy, Bertrand Traoré, Alexandre Pato, Radamel Falcao

Manchester City starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Joe Hart | Aleksandar Kolarov, Eliaquim Mangala, Nicolás Otamendi, Pablo Zabaleta | Yaya Touré (c), Fernandinho | Samir Nasri, Kevin De Bruyne, Jesús Navas | Sergio Agüero

Substitutes from: Willy Caballero, Bacary Sagna, Martín Demichelis, Fernando, Fabian Delph, Wilfried Bony, Kelechi Iheanacho

---

Date / Time: Saturday, April 16, 2016, 17:30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Mike Dean
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBC, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 2 / HD 2 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Willian, Costa, Courtois, and Cahill are back.  Ruben Loftus-Cheek continues to start!  Where's Oscar?

Come on, Chelsea!