clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: Who, when, how to watch Sunday and Tuesday

New, comment
Ronny Hartmann/Getty Images

We're halfway through the first international break of the calendar year.  Until proper football returns, here's how you can catch Chelsea players in action for their respective national sides the rest of this week.

SUNDAY, MARCH 27

GHANA vs. Mozambique (2017 ACN qualifying)

When: 14:00 BST; 9am EDT
Where:  Estádio Nacional do Zimpeto, Maputo, Mozambique
Who:  Christian Atsu (44), Baba Rahman (18)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

Romania vs. SPAIN (Friendly)

When:  19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where:  Cluj Arena, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Who:  Cesc Fàbregas (102), Pedro (55), César Azpilicueta (14)
How:  beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

TUESDAY, MARCH 29

Uganda vs. BURKINA FASO (2017 ACN qualifying)

When:  17:00 BST; 12pm EDT
Where:  Mandela National Stadium, Kampala, Uganda
Who:  Bertrand Traoré (20+)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

Estonia vs. SERBIA (Friendly)

When:  17:00 BST; 12pm EDT
Where:  A. Le Coq Arena, Tallinn, Estonia
Who:  Branislav Ivanović (84), Nemanja Matić (27)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

Egypt vs. NIGERIA (2017 ACN qualifying)

When:  18:00 BST; 1pm EDT
Where:  Borg El Arab Stadium, Alexandria, Egypt
Who:  John Obi Mikel (74), Victor Moses (25)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

Sudan vs. IVORY COAST (2017 ACN qualifying)

When:  18:00 BST; 1pm EDT
Where:  Al-Merreikh Stadium, Omdurman, Sudan
Who:  Victorian Angban (0)
How:  beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

Switzerland vs. BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA (Friendly)

When:  19:30 BST; 2:30pm EDT
Where:  Stadion Letzigrund, Zürich, Switzerland
Who:  Asmir Begović (48)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

BELGIUM vs. Portugal (Friendly)

When:  19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where:  Estádio Dr. Magalhães Pessoa, Leiria, Portugal
Who:  Thibaut Courtois (33)
How:  ESPN3 (USA); ChelseaTV (int'l); elsewhere

ENGLAND vs. NETHERLANDS (Friendly)

When:  20:00 BST; 3pm EDT
Where:  Wembley Stadium, London, England
Who:  Gary Cahill (41) vs. Marco van Ginkel (2)
How:  Fox Sports 1 (USA); elsewhere

Scotland vs. DENMARK (Friendly)

When:  20:00 BST; 3pm EDT
Where:  Hampden Park, Glasgow, Scotland
Who:  Andreas Christensen (3)
How:  Sky Sports 1 (UK); ESPN3 (USA); elsewhere

COLOMBIA vs. Ecuador (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  21.30 BST; 4:30pm EDT
Where:  Estadio Metropolitano Roberto Meléndez, Barranquilla, Colombia
Who:  Juan Cuadrado (48)
How:  beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

USA U23 vs. Colombia U23 (2016 Olympics qualifying)

When:  9:20pm EDT; 02:20 BST (next day)
Where:  Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX, USA
Who:  Matt Miazga
How:  ESPN2 (USA); elsewhere

Paraguay vs. BRAZIL (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  9:45pm EDT; 02:45 BST (next day)
Where:  Estadio Defensores del Chaco, Asunción, Paraguay
Who:  Oscar (48), Willian (33)
How:  beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

Costa Rica vs. JAMAICA (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  10pm EDT; 03:00 BST (next day)
Where:  Estadio Nacional de Costa Rica, San José, Costa Rica
Who:  Michael Hector (12)
How:  beiN Sports (USA); elsewhere