clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: Who, when, how to watch

New, comments
Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Given the tragic events in Brussels on Tuesday, which have already caused the cancelation of the Belgian national team's training, some of these scheduled friendlies and qualifiers may be a bit touch-and-go.  Belgium (which includes only Thibaut Courtois this time around) are scheduled to take on Portugal on Tuesday.

So, for the moment, here are the Chelsea players are set to be involved in games the rest of this week (Wednesday-Saturday).

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 23

Poland vs. SERBIA (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where:  INEA Stadion, Poznań, Poland
Who:  Branislav Ivanović (83), Nemanja Matić (26)
How: beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

THURSDAY, MARCH 24

GHANA vs. Mozambique (2017 ACN qualifying)

When:  15:30 GMT; 11:30 EST
Where:  Ohene Djan Sports Stadium, Accra, Ghana
Who:  Christian Atsu (43), Baba Rahman (17)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

DENMARK vs. Iceland (Friendly)

When:  19:00 GMT; 3pm EST
Where:  MCH Arena, Herning, Denmark
Who:  Andreas Christensen (2)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

Italy vs. SPAIN (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where:  Stadio Friuli, Udine, Italy
Who:  Cesc Fàbregas (101), Pedro (55), César Azpilicueta (13)
How:  ESPN2 (USA); elsewhere

Bolivia vs. COLOMBIA (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  20:00 GMT; 4pm EST
Where:  Estadio Hernando Siles, La Paz, Bolivia
Who:  Juan Cuadrado (47)
How:  beIN Sports en Español (USA); elsewhere

FRIDAY, MARCH 25

NIGERIA vs. Egypt (2017 ACN Qualifying)

When:  15:00 GMT; 11am EST
Where:  Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna, Nigeria
Who:  John Obi Mikel (73), Victor Moses (24)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

IVORY COAST vs. Sudan (2017 ACN Qualifying)

When:  16:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST
Where:  Stade Félix Houphouët-Boigny, Abidjan, Ivory Coast
Who:  Victorien Angban (0)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

Luxembourg vs. BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA (Friendly)

When:  19:15 GMT; 3:15pm EST
Where:  Stade Josy Barthel, Luxembourg
Who:  Asmir Begović (47)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

JAMAICA vs. Costa Rica

When:  8pm EST; 00:00 GMT (next day)
Where:  Independence Park, Kingston, Jamaica
Who:  Michael Hector (11)
How: beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

BRAZIL vs. Uruguay (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  8:45pm EST; 00:45 GMT (next day)
Where:  Itaipava Arena Pernambuco, Recife, Brazil
Who:  Oscar (48), Willian (32)
How:  beIN Sports en Español (USA); elsewhere

SATURDAY, MARCH 26

BURKINA FASO vs. Uganda (2017 ACN qualifying)

When:  18:00 GMT; 1pm EST
Where:  Stade du 4 Août, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Who: Bertrand Traoré (20+?)
How:  N/A; elsewhere

Germany vs. ENGLAND (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where:  Olympiastadion, Berlin, Germany
Who:  Gary Cahill (40)
How:  ESPN2 (USA); elsewhere

---

YOUTH:

As always, there are plenty of younger Chelsea players who will also represent their countries in the next week or so.  As per the Chelsea official website, they are:

England U21:  Lewis Baker, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Dominic Solanke, John Swift
England U20:  Ola Aina, Charlie Colkett, Kasey Palmer
England U19:  Tammy Abraham, Izzy Brown, Isaac Christie-Davies, Jake Clarke-Salter
England U17:  Trevoh Chalobah, Jamie Cumming, Mason Mount, Dujon Sterling, Martell Taylor-Crossdale, Jared Thompson

USA U23:  Matt Miazga
Belgium U21:  Charly Musonda Jr
Scotland U19:  Ruben Sammut
Sweden U19:  Ali Suljic
Sweden U17:  Joseph Colley
Wales U17:  Cole Dasilva