clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs. Chelsea, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Six thousand strong, the Chelsea away contingent.

Up and at 'em, boys.

---

Everton starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Joel Robles | Leighton Baines, Ramiro Funes Mori, Phil Jagielka (c), Seamus Coleman | James McCarthy, Gareth Barry | Tom Cleverley, Ross Barkley, Aaron Lennon | Romelu Lukaku

Substitutes from: Tim Howard, John Stones, Arouna Koné, Oumar Niasse, Muhamed Bešić, Gerard Deulofeu, Leon Osman

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Kenedy, Branislav Ivanović (c), Gary Cahill, César Azpilicueta | Nemanja Matić, John Obi Mikel | Pedro, Cesc Fàbregas, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Baba Rahman, John Terry, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Oscar, Bertrand Traoré, Loïc Rémy

---

Date / Time: Saturday, March 12, 2016, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST
Venue: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England
Referee: Michael Oliver
Forecast: Cool, possibly drizzly
On TV: BBC One (UK); Fox Sports 2, Fox Deportes (USA); Sony Six (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Fox Sports Go, Fox Soccer 2Go (USA); BBC Radio 5 Live (UK, radio); ChelseaTV (int'l, radio)

---

So Hazard misses out (didn't even make the bus due to his hip injury), but Costa's back again.  Meanwhile, JT makes his return, but only to the bench, which once again is devoid of Pato.  So basically the same as against PSG, with Matic in for Hazard and Cesc pushing up to the No.10 spot.

UP THE CHELS!