clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Norwich City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Julian Finney/Getty Images

Feels like a lifetime ago...

Slightly more pedestrian task at hand, but no less important at this very moment, beating Norwich City.

Make it so.

---

Norwich City starting lineup (3-4-3):
John Ruddy | Timm Klose, Russell Martin (c), Ryan Bennett | Robbie Brady, Jonny Howson, Alexander Tettey, Ivo Pinto | Wes Hoolahan, Cameron Jerome, Nathan Redmond

Substitutes from: Declan Rudd, Dieumerci Mbokani, Matt Jarvis, Grahan Dorrans, Youssouf Mulumbu, Martin Olsson, Gary O'Neil.

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Kenedy, Branislav Ivanovic (c), Gary Cahill, Cesar Azpilicueta | Nemanja Matic, Cesc Fabregas | Eden Hazard, Oscar, Bertrand Traore | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Baba Rahman, John Obi Mikel, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Willian, Alexandre Pato, Loic Remy

---

Date / Time: Tuesday, March 1, 2016, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Carrow Road, Norwich, England
Referee: Lee Mason
Forecast: Chance of showers late.
On TV: none (UK); Premier League Extra Time (USA); Star Sports 1 / HD 1 (India); elsewhere
Live steaming: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); ChelseaTV (int'l; radio)

---

As expected, Kenedy gets a start at left back just like the first time we played Norwich, and Bertrand Traore gets his full debut, albeit at right wing rather than striker.  And Pato's on the bench!  It's all happening.

(And no Naismith for Norwich!)

COME ON, CHELSEA!