clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Watford vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Chelsea look to make it 10-in-a-row unbeaten at Vicarage Road tonight.  Watford are struggling, Chelsea are gaining confidence, so there is only one possible outcome here, right?

(5-5 draw.)

---

Watford starting lineup (4-3-1-2):
Heurelho Gomes | Jose Holebas, Sebastian Prodl, Craig Cathcart, Juan Carlos Paredes | Valon Behrami, Ben Watson, Etienne Capoue | Jose Manuel Jurado | Odion Ighalo, Troy Deeney (c)

Substitutes from: Costel Pantilimon, Allan Nyom, Ikechi Anya, Mario Suarez, Adlene Guedioura, Almen Abdi, Nordin Amrabat

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry (c), Kurt Zouma, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, John Obi Mikel | Oscar, Cesc Fabregas, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Gary Cahill, Baba Rahman, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Kenedy, Bertrand Traore, Eden Hazard

---

Date / Time: Wednesday, February 3, 2016, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Vicarage Road, Watford, England
Referee: Mike Dean
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports 4 / HD 4 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

The one slightly unexpected move from Guus Hiddink is to start with Hazard on the bench and Oscar and Willian flanking Cesc Fabregas in the no.10 role.  Otherwise, it's the obvious lineup (and bench choices).

UP THE CHELS!