clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Southampton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Clive Rose/Getty Images

It's game time!  Can Chelsea keep the good results coming?  Maybe even a win?  But at least a draw?

Here we go.

---

Southampton starting eleven (3-4-1-2):
Fraser Forster | Ryan Bertrand, José Fonte, Virgil van Dijk | Matt Targett, Jordy Clasie, Oriol Romeu, Cédric Soares | Steven Davis | Shane Long, Charlie Austin

Substitutes from: Maarten Stekelenburg, Maya Yoshida, Sadio Mané, Dušan Tadić, Cuco Martina, James Ward-Prowse, Graziano Pellè

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Baba Rahman, Branislav Ivanović (c), Gary Cahill, César Azpilicueta | John Obi Mikel, Cesc Fàbregas | Eden Hazard, Willian, Pedro | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Nemanja Matić, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Kenedy, Oscar, Bertrand Traoré, Loïc Rémy

---

Date / Time: Saturday, February 27, 2016, 15:00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: St Mary's Stadium, Southampton, England
Referee: Martin Atkinson
On TV: none (UK); Premier League Extra Time (USA); Star Sports 4 / HD 4 (India); elsewhere
Live streaming: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Absolute Radio (UK radio); Chelsea TV, talkSport (int'l radio)

---

As expected, Chelsea are unchanged for the third match in a row. Plenty of youth and attacking options on the bench.

Meanwhile, both Bertrand and Romeu start for Southampton, who also give Charlie Austin his full debut.  As far as I can work out, they'll be playing some sort of 3-4-1-2 thing.

UP THE CHELS!