clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Manchester City, FA Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

FA Cup time!

"Chelsea v Man City is huge, no matter how you look at it. As an individual game it's like a final and it will have that atmosphere and feel about it."

-Gary Cahill; source: Chelsea FC

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Baba Rahman, Branislav Ivanović, Gary Cahill, César Azpilicueta | John Obi Mikel, Cesc Fàbregas | Pedro, Willian, Eden Hazard | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Matt Miazga, Nemanja Matic, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Oscar, Bertrand Traoré, Loïc Rémy

Manchester City starting lineup (4-4-2):
Willy Caballero | Aleksandar Kolarov, Martín Demichelis, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta | Bersant Celina, Aleix Garcia Serrano, Fernando, Manuel Garcia | David Faupala, Kelechi Iheanacho

Substitutes from: Joe Hart, Gaël Clichy, Cameron Humphreys, Vincent Kompany, Fernandinho, Brandon Barker, Raheem Sterling

---

Date / Time: Sunday, February 21, 2016, 16:00 GMT; 11am EST; 9:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andre Marriner 
On TV: BBC One (UK); Fox Sports 2 (USA); Sony Six (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC 5 Live (UK; radio); Fox Soccer 2Go (USA); ChelseaTV (int'l; radio)

---

Chelsea are unchanged from Tuesday's night 2-1 defeat at PSG.  Smart call?

Meanwhile, City are indeed rolling with the youth, giving debuts to no less FIVE players.

Pellegrini just waved the white flag.  COME ON, CHELSEA!