clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Newcastle United, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Chelsea look to make it a dozen matches unbeaten and could move to within a point of the top half of the table, if everything goes our way.  Rarefied air!

Let's win one for Happy!

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry, Gary Cahill, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, Cesc Fabregas | Eden Hazard, Willian, Pedro | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic | Baba Rahman, John Obi Mikel, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Bertrand Traore, Kenedy, Loic Remy

Newcastle United starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Rob Elliot | Rolando Aarons, Fabricio Coloccini, Steven Taylor, Daryl Janmaat | Jonjo Shelvey, Cheick Tiote | Andros Townsend, Georginio Wijnaldum, Moussa Sissoko | Aleksandar Mitrovic

Substitutes from: Karl Darlow, Jamaal Lascelles, Jack Colback, Henri Saivet, Ayoze Perez, Emmanuel Riviere, Sydou Doumbia

---

Date / Time: Stamford Bridge, SW6, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Roger East
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 4 / HD 4 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky GO (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Eden Hazard starts for the first time in over a month!  Pedro also gets another shot.  Meanwhile, one of Matic and Mikel does drop to the bench, but it's the latter, not the former!  And plenty of youth and attacking options on the bench.

UP THE CHELS!