clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Gird your loins.

Here we go.

---

Manchester City starting lineup (3-2-4-1):
Claudio Bravo | Aleksandar Kolarov, Nicolás Otamendi, John Stones | Ilkay Gündogan Fernandinho | Leroy Sané, Kevin De Bruyne David Silva (c), Jesús Navas | Sergio Agüero.

Substitutes from: Wily Caballero, Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Gaël Clichy, Yaya Touré, Fernando, Kelechi Iheanacho

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Thibaut Courtois | Gary Cahill (c), David Luiz, César Azpilicueta | Marcos Alonso, Cesc Fàbregas, N'Golo Kanté, Victor Moses | Eden Hazard, Diego Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Branislav Ivanović, Ola Aina, Nathaniel Chalobah, Oscar, Willian, Michy Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Saturday, December 3, 2016, 12:30 GMT; 7:30am EST; 6pm IST
Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England
Referee: Anthony Taylor
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Univeso (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Universo Now, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Ch-ch-ch-changes!  Your eyes are not deceiving you, it's Cesc Fàbregas in the starting lineup!  No Matić at all in the matchday squad, which probably means an injury or some sort?  That's what Conte may have been hinting at yesterday...

It would appear that City are in an ultra-attacking look (3-2-4-1).

COME ON, CHELSEA!