clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunderland vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

The second of three matches in the space of seven days for Chelsea, the opportunity for a tenth win in a row, and to move six points clear at the top with a win thanks to Arsenal's slip-up yesterday.

Eden Hazard is out with a knock and there might be rotation.

Here we go.

---

Sunderland starting eleven:
Pickford, Jones, Van Aanholt, Djilobodji, Kone, O'Shea (c), Denayer, Kichhoff, Januzaj, Borini, Defoe

Substitutes from: Mannone, Love, Asoro, Larsson, Khazri, Maja, Honeyman

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Fabregas, Kante, Moses | Willian, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begovic, Ivanovic, Zouma, Chalobah, Matic, Loftus-Cheek, Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Wednesday, December 14, 2016, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stadium of Light, Sunderland, England
Referee: Neil Swarbrick
On TV: none (UK); NBC Premier League Extra Time (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Chelsea TV, talkSport (radio, int'l)

---

With Hazard out, Willian gets a start.  Fabregas also starts for the second time in three matches as Matic takes a seat.

Meanwhile, we've got Zouma and Loftus-Cheek on the bench!

COME ON, CHELSEA!