clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Everton, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Clive Rose/Getty Images

Welcome to the last match before yet another international break.  If it seems like there's more of these breaks this season than before, it's probably because Chelsea have fewer games on the schedule.  Which makes each and every game a bit more special and a bit more important.

A win here keeps Chelsea at least fourth (moving up to second, temporarily) and at most one point behind the leaders.  Can we make it five wins in a row?

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Aina, Ivanović, Terry, Chalobah, Oscar, Batshuayi

Everton starting lineup (3-4-3):
Stekelenburg | Jagielka (c), Williams, Funes Mori | Oviedo, Barry, Cleverley, Coleman | Barkley, Lukaku, Bolasie

Substitutes from: Joel, Holgate, Davies, Mirallas, Deulofeu, Lennon, Valencia

---

Date / Time: Saturday, November 5, 2016, 17:30 GMT; 1:30pm EDT; 11pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Robert Madley
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBC, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (India); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Unchanged for the fourth straight match then.  Let's hope the results remain unchanged as well.

Looks like Everton, just like West Ham, will attempt to mirror the 3-4-3 formation.

COME ON, CHELSEA!