clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Middlesbrough vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

Chelsea look for a sixth win a row, which would put us top of the league.  A draw or a loss keeps the Blues third.

Here we go.

---

Middlesbrough starting eleven:
Victor Valdés, Antonio Barragán, Calum Chambers, Ben Gibson (c), Fábio, Adama Traoré, Adam Forshaw, Adam Clayton, Marten de Roon, Gastón Ramirez, Álvaro Negredo

Substitutes from: Brad Guzan, Bernardo Espinosa, Viktor Fischer, Emilio Nsue, Grant Leadbitter, Stewart Downing, Jordan Rhodes

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Thibaut Courtois | Gary Cahill (c), David Luiz, César Azpilicueta | Marcos Alonso, Nemanja Matić, N'Golo Kanté, Victor Moses | Eden Hazard, Diego Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Branislav Ivanović, John Terry, Nathaniel Chalobah, Cesc Fàbregas, Oscar, Michy Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Sunday, November 20, 2016, 16:00 GMT; 11am EST; 9:30pm IST
Venue: Riverside Stadium, Middlesbrough, England
Referee: Jonathan Moss
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Surprise!

Chelsea are unchanged once again, for the fifth straight Premier League match.  No Willian on the bench?

COME ON, CHELSEA!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History