clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: Who, when, how to watch on Tuesday

New, comment

England vs. Spain the highlight, but Brazil actually have something riding on the line.

Clive Rose/Getty Images

We've reached the final day of games for this, final edition of the international break for the 2016 calendar year.  It's going to be a busy day, so let's get to it.

Here's how to watch Chelsea players in international action for Tuesday, November 15, 2016.

Ukraine vs. SERBIA (Friendly)

When:  19:00 GMT; 2pm EST
Where:  Oblasny SportKomplex Metalist, Kharkiv, Ukraine
Who:  Branislav Ivanović (91), Nemanja Matić (30)
How:  none (UK/USA); elsewhere

Why: Serbia looking to make it nine matches in a row unbeaten in all competitions.

CZECH REPUBLIC vs. Denmark (Friendly)

When:  19:30 GMT; 2:30pm EST
Where:  Adidas Aréna, Mladá Boleslav, Czech Republic
Who:  Tomáš Kalas (4)
How:  ESPN3 (USA); elsewhere

Why: If you're wondering where Andreas Christensen is, he's currently injured.

ENGLAND vs. SPAIN (Friendly)

When:  20:00 GMT; 3pm EST
Where:  Wembley Stadium, London, England
Who:  Gary Cahill (51) vs. César Azpilicueta (17)
How:  ITV 1 (UK); Fox Sports 1 (USA); elsewhere

Why: Gareth Southgate's audition for the England job continues.  Costa had been sent home earlier this break with a groin problem, so it's just EBGC vs. Dave, potentially.

FRANCE vs. IVORY COAST (Friendly)

When:  20:00 GMT; 3pm EST
Where:  Stade Bollaert-Delelis, Lens, France
Who:  N'Golo Kanté (12) vs. Victorien Angban (4)
How:  ESPN3 (USA); elsewhere

Why: Will today be the day we finally spot the elusive Victorian Angban?

Peru vs. BRAZIL (World Cup 2018 qualifier)

When:  9:15pm EST; 02:15 GMT (next day)
Where:  Estadio Nacional de Lima, Lima, Peru
Who:  Willian (42)
How:  beIN Sports en Español (USA); elsewhere

Why: Saving the most meaningful match for the end, Brazil look to solidify their spot at the top of the qualifying group for World Cup 2018.  Neymar & Co. have been in great as of late, including the 3-0 win over Argentina last week.