clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Southampton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Ian Walton/Getty Images

Southampton have not lost at home since the last time Chelsea were here in February.

This will not be easy.

Here we go.

---

Southampton starting lineup (4-3-3):
Fraser Forster | Ryan Bertrand, Virgil van Dijk, José Fonte (c), Cuco Martina | Steven Davis, Oriol Romeu, Jordy Clasie | Dušan Tadić, Charlie Austin, Nathan Redmond

Substitutes from: Stuart Taylor, Sam McQueen, Maya Yoshida, Pierre-Emile Højbjerg, James Ward-Browse, Sofiane Boufal, Olufela Olomola

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Thibaut Courtois | Gary Cahill (c), David Luiz, César Azpilicueta | Marcos Alonso, Nemanja Matić, N'Golo Kanté, Victor Moses | Eden Hazard, Diego Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Branislav Ivanović, John Terry, Nathaniel Chalobah, Oscar, Willian, Michy Batshuayi

---

Date / Time: Sunday, October 30, 2016, 16:00 GMT; 12pm EDT; 9:30pm IST
Venue: St. Mary's, Southampton, England
Referee: Mike Jones
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBC, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 4 / Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

As expected, Chelsea roll with the exact same lineup that beat Manchester United so handily last weekend and Leicester City the weekend before.

A strong bench as well.

Meanwhile, former Chelsea players Ryan Bertrand and Oriol Romeu both start for the hosts.

COME ON, CHELSEA!