clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Manchester United, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

After all the talk, all the hype, all the build-up, it's time for the actual football.

And since we know that man in the opposite dugout all too well, we know that this will be anything but easy.  It's a must-not-lose for either team.

Here we go.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3/5-4-1):
Courtois | Cahill (c), David Luiz, Azpilicueta | Alonso, Matić, Kanté, Moses | Hazard, Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Begović, Aina, Terry, Chalobah, Oscar, Willian, Batshuayi

Manchester United starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
De Gea | Blind, Bailly, Smalling (c), Valencia | Ander Herrera, Fellaini | Lingard, Pogba, Rashford | Ibrahimovic

Substitutes from: Romero, Rojo, Darmian, Carrick, Young, Mata, Martial

---

Date / Time: Sunday, October 23, 2016, 16:00 BST; 11am EDT; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Martin Atkinson
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 4 / Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra; Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Chelsea are unchanged from last weekend's 3-0 win over Leicester City.  United meanwhile make one change from their 0-0 draw against Liverpool on Monday, with Lingard replacing Ashley Young.

COME ON, CHELSEA!