clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leicester City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

And we're back!

Football is back, and at Stamford Bridge!

Here we go.

Come on, Chelsea!

Both teams will be wearing black arm bands, to honor people who passed away this week. Chelsea will be doing so in honor of Willian's mother, while Leicester will be honoring Thailand's king.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Thibaut Courtois | Gary Cahill (c), David Luiz, César Azpilicueta | Marcos Alonso, Nemanja Matić, N'Golo Kanté, Victor Moses | Eden Hazard, Diego Costa, Pedro

Substitutes from: Asmir Begović, Ola Aina, John Terry, Nathaniel Chalobah, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Michy Batshuayi, Dominic Solanke

Leicester City starting lineup (4-4-2):
Kasper Schmeichel | Christian Fuchs, Wes Morgan (c), Robert Huth, Luis Hernández | Jeffrey Schlupp, Daniel Amartey, Danny Drinkwater, Marc Albrighton | Jamie Vardy, Ahmed Musa

Substitutes from: Ron-Robert Zieler, And King, Danny Simpson, Islam Slimani, Demarai Gray, Leonardo Ulloa, Riyad Mahrez.

---

Date / Time: Saturday, October 15, 2016, 12:30 BST; 7:30am EDT; 5pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 4 / Select HD1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

As expected, Conte continues with the 3-4-3 look, but the big surprise is that he also keeps the exact personnel from the Hull match, which means that Terry stays on the bench.  The only change from the win at Hull City in fact is the enforced one, with Pedro coming in for Willian.

Plenty of youth on the bench with all the minor injuries to Cesc, Ivanovic, and Mikel.  (Where's Oscar??)

For the visitors, Mahrez starts only on the bench, but they do have plenty of speed up top.

COME ON, CHELSEA!