clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: Who, when, how to watch Tuesday

New, comments

Last matchday for the October international break.

The final day of action in the October international break is here.

Here's what to watch for in senior international action on Tuesday, October 11, 2016.

South Africa vs. GHANA (Int'l friendly)

When:  18:00 BST; 1pm EDT
Where:  Moses Mabhida Stadium, Durban, South Africa
Who:  Christian Atsu (47), Baba Rahman (23)
How:  none (UK/USA); elsewhere

This friendly appears to not be televised, but Atsu and Baba should continue to hold down starting role

Slovenia vs. ENGLAND (World Cup 2018 qualifying)

When:  19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where:  Stadion Stozice, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Who:  Gary Cahill (49)
How:  ITV 1 (UK); ESPN2 (USA); elsewhere

England hit the road after the home over Malta earlier in the break.  In the absence of Wayne Rooney, Jordan Henderson will captain the side instead of vice-captain Gary Cahill.  Huh?

DENMARK vs. Montenegro (World Cup 2018 qualifying)

When:  19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where:  Telia Parken, Copenhagen, Denmark
Who:  Andreas Christensen (9)
How:  Sky Sports Red Button (UK); ESPN3 (USA); elsewhere

Denmark and Christensen looked a bit subpar against Poland last week; but he's very young has plenty of room for improvement.

Venezuela vs. BRAZIL (World Cup 2018 qualifying)

When:  8:30pm EDT; 02.30 BST (next day)
Where:  Estadio Metropolitano de Mérida, Mérida, Venezuela
Who:  Oscar (48), Willian (41)
How:  beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

Brazil will be without Neymar, who's suspended, but should still have no problems on Wednesday.  Willian should get the starting nod and try to win his starting position back.  Oscar might even play, too!