clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Here. We. Go.

---

Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Petr Cech | Nacho Monreal, Per Mertesacker, Laurent Koscielny, Hector Bellerin | Aaron Ramsey, Mathieu FlaminiTheo Walcott, Mesut Özil, Joel Campbell, | Olivier Giroud

Substitutes from: David Ospina, Calum Chambers, Kieran Gibbs, Gabriel, Mohamed Elneny, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexis Sánchez

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | César Azpilicueta, John Terry, Kurt Zouma, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, John Obi Mikel | Oscar, Cesc Fàbregas, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Gary Cahill, Baba Rahman, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Bertrand Traoré, Eden Hazard, Loïc Rémy

---

Date/Time: Sunday, January 24, 2016, 16:00 GMT; 11:00am EST; 9:30pm IST
Venue: Emirates Stadium, London, England
Referee: Mark Clattenburg
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 4 / HD 4 (India); elsewhere
Streaming Online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India); Chelsea TV, talkSport (radio, int'l)

---

So no Hazard and no Alexis in the respective starting lineups, but both are available as substitutes.

Hiddink gives Matic another chance, while Pedro and Ramires are nowhere to be found.  That's sure to fuel some transfer speculation regardless of what the actual reason behind their absences may be.

COME ON, CHELSEA!