clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: How & when to watch this week

New, comments

Wednesday-Sunday: who, what, where, when. Previewing Euro 2016 qualifiers plus a few friendlies from the Chelsea angle.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images
NIGERIA vs. Uganda (Friendly)

Who: Kenneth Omeruo (26), Victor Moses (24) -- stand-by
When: Wednesday, March 25, 2015, 17:00 GMT; 1pm EST
Where: Akwa Ibom International Stadium, Uyo, Nigeria
How: SuperSport 9 (NGR)

Bahrain vs. COLOMBIA (Friendly)

Who: Juan Cuadrado (37)
When: Thursday, March 26, 2015, 17:00 GMT; 1pm EST
Where: Bahrain National Stadium, Riffa, Bahrain
How: Sky Sports Red Button (UK); Fox Soccer 2Go (USA)

EGYPT vs. Equatorial Guinea (Friendly)

Who: Mohamed Salah (37)
When: Thursday, March 26, 2015, 16:00 GMT; 12pm EST
Where: Petro Sport Stadium, Cairo, Egypt
How: TBA

FRANCE vs. BRAZIL (Friendly)

Who: Kurt Zouma (0) vs. Oscar (43), Willian (18), Filipe Luís (10)
When: Thursday, March 26, 2015, 20:00 GMT; 4pm EST
Where: Stade de France, Paris, France
How: ITV 4 (UK); ESPN2 (USA)

ENGLAND vs. Lithuania

Who: Gary Cahill (33)
When: Friday, March 27, 2015, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where: Wembley Stadium, London, England
How: ITV 1 (UK); Fox Sports 2 (USA)

SPAIN vs. Ukraine

Who: Cesc Fàbregas (94)
When: Friday, March 27, 2015, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where: Estadio Ramón Sánchez Pizjuán, Seville, Spain
How: Sky Sports 5 (UK); ESPN2 (USA)

CZECH REPUBLIC vs. Latvia

Who: Petr Čech (112)
When: Saturday, March 28, 2015, 17:00 GMT; 1pm EST
Where: Eden Arena, Prague, Czech Republic
How: Sky Sports Red Button (UK); Fox Soccer 2Go (USA)

BELGIUM vs. Cyprus

Who: Eden Hazard (53), Thibaut Courtois (27)
When: Saturday, March 28, 2015, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where: King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels, Belgium
How: Sky Sports Red Button (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

GHANA vs. Senegal (Friendly)

Who: Christian Atsu (37)
When: Saturday, March 28, 2015, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where: Stade Océane, Le Havre, France
How: SuperSport 7 (GHA)

South Africa vs. NIGERIA (Friendly)

Who: Kenneth Omeruo (26), Victor Moses (24) -- stand-by
When: Sunday, March 29, 2015, 12:00 GMT; 8am EST
Where: Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit, South Africa
How: TBA

BRAZIL vs. Chile (Friendly)

Who: Oscar (43), Willian (18), Filipe Luís (10)
When: Sunday, March 29, 2015, 14:00 GMT; 10am EST
Where: Emirates Stadium, London, England
How: ITV 1 (UK); beIN Sport (USA)

Portugal vs. SERBIA

Who: Branislav Ivanović (76), Nemanja Matić (18)
When: Sunday, March 29, 2015, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where: Estadio da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal
How: Sky Sports 2 (UK); ESPN2 (USA)

---

YOUTH:

As always, we have plenty of players representing their countries at the U21, U20, U19, and U18 level as well.  According to Chelsea official, they are as follows:

Belgium U21: Charly Musonda Jr.
England U20: Lewis Baker, John Swift
England U19: Ola Aina, Izzy Brown, Charlie Colkett, Ruben Loftus-Cheek
England U18: Tammy Abraham, Jake Clarke-Salter, Dom Solanke
England U17: Jay Dasilva, Iké Ugbo