clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. FC Porto, Champions League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Clive Rose/Getty Images

Here we go.  To the winner, the spoils, to the loser, the rotten Europa League.  (Unless Dynamo Kiev don't win against Maccabi.)

Chelsea's record in all competitions, including the Community Shield is 8-5-10.  Eight wins from 23.  The only way is up, right?

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry, Kurt Zouma, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, Ramires | Eden Hazard, Oscar, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Gary Cahill, John Obi Mikel, Kenedy, Cesc Fabregas, Pedro, Loic Remy

FC Porto starting lineup (4-3-3):
Iker Casillas | Bruno Martins Indi, Ivan Marcao, Maicon, Maxi Pereira | Hector Herrera, Giannelli Imbula, Danilo Pereira | Yacine Brahimi, Jesus Corona, Miguel Layun

Substitutes from: Helton, Ruben Neves, Evandro Goebel, Silvestre Varela, Cristian Tello, Vincent Aboubakar, Alberto Bueno

---

Date/Time: Wednesday, December 9, 2015, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EDT; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Cuneyt Cakir
TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); Fox Sports regional networks; ESPN Deportes (USA); TEN Sports (India); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Fox Soccer2Go (USA); TEN Sports Live (India)

---

Just one unexpected change from Jose Mourinho, with Fabregas dropping to the bench and the usual trio of Hazard-Oscar-Willian restored. Ramires starts, as he does in most big games.

Porto meanwhile roll without a recognized center forward but plenty of pace and trickery.

COME ON, CHELSEA!