clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester United vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Clive Mason/Getty Images

Ugh.  We need to win just because of this travesty.

---

Manchester United starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
David De Gea | Ashley Young, Daley Blind, Chris Smalling, Matteo Darmian | Bastian Schweinsteiger, Morgan Schneiderlin | Anthony Martial, Ander Herrera, Juan Mata | Wayne Rooney

Substitutes from: Sergio Romero, Cameron Borthwick-Jackson, Phil Jones, Michael Carrick, Marouane Fellaini, Andreas Pereira, Memphis Depay

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | César Azpilicueta, John Terry (c), Kurt Zouma, Branislav Ivanović | Nemanja Matić, John Obi Mikel | Pedro, Oscar, Willian | Eden Hazard

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Baba Rahman, Papy Djilobodji, Ramires, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Bertrand Traoré, Kenedy

---

Date / Time: Monday, December 28, 2015, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST; 11pm IST
Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester, England
Referee: Martin Atkinson
On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 1 / HD 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

Hiddink makes three changes from Saturday, Kurt Zouma coming in for Cahill (who's not even on the bench!?), Mikel for the Fabregas who's ill, and Hazard for Costa who's suspended.  Young Traoré on the bench is the only striker in the matchday squad, though our front four will no doubt take it in turns to approximate one as well just as they did earlier this season.

UP THE CHELS!