clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Watford, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Boxing Day!  New manager!  New team?  Not a new season, unfortunately.  We'll have to make do with this one.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry (c), Gary Cahill, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, Cesc Fabregas | Pedro, Oscar, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic, Baba Rahman, Kurt Zouma, John Obi Mikel, Ramires, Eden Hazard, Loic Remy

Watford starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Gomes | Holebas, Cathcart, Britos, Nyom | Watson, Capoue | Jurado, Deeney (c), Abdi | Ighalo

Substitutes from: Arlauskis, Prödl, Behrami, Anya, Guedioura, Berghuis, Diamanti

---

Date/Time: Saturday, December 26, 2015, 15:00 GMT; 10:00 EST; 20:30 IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andre Marriner
On TV: none (UK); USA Network (USA); Star Sports 4 / HD 4 (India); elsewhere
Streaming Online: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Chelsea TV, TalkSport (Radio int'l); Star Sports (India)

---

Welcome to last year's Premier League-winning lineup, minus an injured-ish Eden Hazard.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.  Let's hope the results are better than so far this season.

UP THE CHELS!