clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Leicester City vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

For this round of matches, the Premier League saved the best for last.  Or the worst for last, depending on the outcome of the next 90 minutes.  Win and Chelsea are BACK!  (Sort of.)  Lose and Chelsea are doomed.  (Still.)  A draw helps no one, keeping Chelsea in limbo and denting Leicester's title hopes.

Come on, CHELSEA!

---

Leicester City starting lineup (4-4-2):
Kasper Schmeichel | Christian Fuchs, Robert Huth, Wes Morgan (c), Danny Simpson | Marc Albrighton, N'Golo Kante, Danny Drinkwater, Riyad Mahrez | Jamie Vardy, Leonardo Ulloa

Substitutes from: Mark Schwarzer, Yohan Benalouane, Marcin Wasilewski, Gokhan Inler, Andy King, Nathan Dyer, Shinji Okazaki

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Thibaut Courtois | Cesar Azpilicueta, John Terry, Kurt Zouma, Branislav Ivanovic | Nemanja Matic, Ramires | Eden Hazard, Oscar, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Asmir Begovic | Gary Cahill, John Obi Mikel, Cesc Fabregas, Kenedy, Pedro, Loic Remy

---

Date / Time: December 14, 2015, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England
Referee: Mark Clattenburg
On TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports 1 / HD 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming online: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)

---

As expected and hoped, Chelsea are unchanged from the excellent 2-0 win over Porto midweek.

Just win, baby.