clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Norwich City, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments
Clive Rose/Getty Images

And we're back!

"I think [...] we are going to play very well. With all the respect I have for unpredictability in football, and all the respect I have for our opponents, I think we will play well and get a good result. The players are enthusiastic and confident. They know they are playing more than okay, individually and collectively, and the results have to come. We are positive. I don’t think we are going to start the game under any kind of pressure, we just want to play."

-Jose Mourinho; source: Chelsea FC

So say we all.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Asmir Begović | Kenedy, John Terry (c), Kurt Zouma, Branislav Ivanović | Nemanja Matić, Cesc Fàbregas | Hazard, Willian, Pedro | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Jamal Blackman, César Azpilicueta, Gary Cahill, Ramires, Oscar, Bertrand Traoré, Loïc Rémy

Norwich City starting lineup (4-4-1-1):
John Ruddy | Martin Olsson, Sébastien Bassong, Ryan Bennett, André Wisdom | Robbie Brady, Gary O'Neil (c), Youssouf Mulumbu, Jonny Howson | Nathan Redmond | Dieumerci Mbokani

Substitutes from: Declan Rudd, Steven Whittaker, Cameron Jerome, Wes Hoolahan, Graham Dorrans, Kyle Lafferty, Vadis Odjidja

---

Date/Time: Saturday, November 21, 15:00 GMT; 10am EDT; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Craig Pawson
TV: none (UK); NBC, NBC Universo (USA); Star Sports 1 / HD 1 (India); elsewhere
Streaming: NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)    
Radio: BBC 5 Live (UK); Westwood One, siriusXM (USA); talkSport, Chelsea TV (int'l)

---

Welcome back, Branislav Ivanovic.  Kenedy is apparently our nominal left back today.  Or perhaps we're going three at the back?  Either way, it's certainly interesting.  Do us proud, kid!

This makes 19 different starting lineups in the 20 competitive matches we've played this season.

UP THE CHELS!