clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: Who, when, how to watch

New, comments
Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

The second round of matches during this final international break of the calendar year will see Chelsea players involved in a wide range of matches, from Euro 2016 and 2018 World Cup qualifiers, to a few friendlies.

Here's what to watch.

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 16

Ireland vs. BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA (Euro 2016 qual. playoff, 1-1 agg.)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland
Who:  Asmir Begović (46)
How:  Sky Sports 1 (UK); Fox Sports 1 (USA); elsewhere

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 17

GHANA vs. Comoros (2018 World Cup qualifier, 0-0 agg.)

When:  15:00 GMT; 10am EST
Where:  Baba Yara Stadium, Kumasi, Ghana
Who:  Baba Rahman (16)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

NIGERIA vs. Swaziland (2018 World Cup qualifier, 0-0 agg.)

When:  15:00 GMT; 10am EST
Where:  Adokiye Amiesimaka Stadium, Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Who:  John Obi Mikel (72)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

IVORY COAST vs. Liberia (2018 World Cup qualifier, 1-0 agg.)

When:  16:00 GMT; 11am EST
Where:  Stade Félix Houphouët-Boigny, Abidjan, Ivory Coast
Who:  Victorien Angban (0)
How:  N/A

BURKINA FASO vs. Benin (2018 World Cup qualifier, 1-2 agg.)

When:  18:00 GMT; 1pm EST
Where:  Stade du 4 Août, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Who:  Bertrand Traoré (20+)
How:  N/A

DENMARK vs. Sweden (Euro 2016 qual. playoff, 1-2 agg.)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  Telia Parken, Copenhagen, Denmark
Who:  Andreas Christensen (2)
How:  Sky Sports 1 (UK); ESPN2 (USA); elsewhere

Poland vs. CZECH REPUBLIC (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  Stadion Miejski, Wrocław, Poland
Who:  Tomáš Kalas (2)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

BELGIUM vs. SPAIN (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels, Belgium
Who:  Eden Hazard (62) vs. Cesc Fàbregas (101), Pedro (54), César Azpilicueta (12), Diego Costa (10)
How:  ESPN3 (USA); Chelsea TV (Int'l); elsewhere

ENGLAND vs. France (Friendly)

When:  20:00 GMT; 3pm EST
Where:  Wembley Stadium, London, England
Who:  Gary Cahill (39)
How:  ITV 1 (UK); Fox Sports 1 (USA); elsewhere

Haiti vs. JAMAICA (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  23:00 GMT; 6pm EST
Where:  Stade Sylvio Cator, Port au Prince, Haiti
Who:  Michael Hector (10)
How:  N/A

BRAZIL vs. Peru (2018 World Cup qualiying)

When:  00:00 GMT (next day); 7pm EST
Where:  Maracanã, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Who:  Oscar (47), Willian (31)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere