clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: Who, when, how to watch

New, comments
GET HYPED
GET HYPED
Stu Forster/Getty Images

The final international break of the calendar year will see Chelsea players involved in a wide range of matches, some more important than others.  There will be Euro 2016 qualifying playoff drama, fledgling World Cup 2018 qualifying drama in South America and Arica, and non-existent friendly drama elsewhere.

Here's what to watch.

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 12

Benin vs. BURKINA FASO (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  15:00 GMT; 10am EST
Where:  Stade de l'Amitie, Cotonou, Benin
Who:  Bertrand Traoré (20+)
How:  N/A

Argentina vs. BRAZIL (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  00:00 GMT (next day): 7pm EST
Where:  Estadio Monumental, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Who:  Oscar (47), Willian (30)
How: beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 13

Comoros vs. GHANA (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  12:00 GMT; 7am EST
Where: Stade Said Mohamed Cheikh, Mitsamiouli, Comoros
Who:  Baba Rahman (15)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

Liberia vs. IVORY COAST (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  16:00 GMT; 11am EST
Where:  Antoinette Tubman Stadium, Monrovia, Liberia
Who:  Victorien Angban (0)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

Swaziland vs. NIGERIA (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  17:00 GMT; 12pm EST
Where:  Somhlolo National Stadium, Lobamba, Swaziland
Who:  John Obi Mikel (71)
How:  beIN Sports Connect (USA); elsewhere

CZECH REPUBLIC vs. SERBIA (Friendly)

When:  19:30 GMT: 2:30pm EST
Where: Městský stadion, Vítkovice, Czech Republic
Who:  Tomáš Kalas (2) vs. Branislav Ivanović (82), Nemanja Matić (25)
How:  ESPN3 (USA); elsewhere

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA vs. Ireland (Euro 2016 qual. playoff, 1st leg)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  Bilino Polje, Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Who:  Asmir Begović (45)
How:  Sky Sports 1 (UK); ESPN2 (USA); elsewhere

BELGIUM vs. Italy (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels, Belgium
Who:  Eden Hazard (61)
How:  ESPN3 (USA); Chelsea TV (Int'l); elsewhere

SPAIN vs. ENGLAND (Friendly)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  Estadio José Rico Pérez, Alicante, Spain
Who:  Cesc Fàbregas (100), Pedro (53), César Azpilicueta (11), Diego Costa (9) vs. Gary Cahill (38)
How:  ITV 1 (UK); ESPN3 (USA); elsewhere

JAMAICA vs. Panama (2018 World Cup qualifying)

When:  02:00 GMT (next day); 9pm EST
Where:  Independence Park, Kingston, Jamaica
Who:  Michael Hector (9)
How: beIN Sports (USA); elsewhere

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 14

Sweden vs. DENMARK (Euro 2016 qual. playoff, 1st leg)

When:  19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where:  Friends Arena, Solna, Sweden
Who:  Andreas Christensen (2)
How:  Sky Sports 1 (UK); Fox Sports 2 (USA); elsewhere

---

A rather large number of youth internationals were also called upon.  Here's the full list, as per Chelsea official website.

Brazil U23: Kenedy

Belgium U21: Charly Musonda
Croatia U21: Mario Pašalić
England U21: Ola Aina, Lewis Baker, Nathaniel Chalobah, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Dominic Solanke, John Swift
Nertherlands U21: Nathan Aké

Canada U20: Fikayo Tomori
England U20: Charlie Colkett

England U19: Tammy Abraham, Izzy Brown
France U19: Jeremie Boga
Poland U19: Hubert Adamczyk
Scotland U19: Ruben Sammut
Sweden U19: Ali Suljic

England U17: Trevor Chalobah, Mason Mount, Dujon Sterling, Martell Taylor-Crossdale, Jared Thompson